Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 13th, 2009

Doctor Visit

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Quote of the Day:

“A writer uses a journal to try out the new step in front of the mirror.”

Mary Gordon

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My big outing was a quarterly visit to see my doctor to go over my medications. I had cancelled the appointment once because the agoraphobia overtook me to the point I wasn’t leaving the house that day.

Because of life in general and then the added stress of Michael not having a job, being behind in rent, not sleeping well and not enough money coming in, I have been a wreck. I was a wreck while talking to the doctor.

As it is, he has increased one of my medications to a half of dose with the intention of adding another half in a week. Total dosage will be 200 mg and he signed a note for me for jury duty. I faxed this document when I arrived home so that is done. I have to go back in six weeks to see how I’m doing on the increased medication.

I liked the quote today. I do journal. I have two shelves of four feet in length of journals going back to 1989. I really like the fact that my journals are not for the masses to read. I don’t have to be perfect. I don’t have to worry about correct spelling or punctuation.

A lot of what shows up here at Words of Mine began in my journal. My journal gives me my beginnings, let’s me work out the middle and gives me my ending. I love writing with my fountain pens to paper.

Happy writing.

mz. em

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Currently Reading:

The Oath” by John Lescroart” by John Lescroart

New American Standard Bible

Alcoholics Anonymous – Fourth Edition” by Alcoholics Anonymous

Hope for Today” by Al-Anon

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Read Full Post »